Photobook Spreads

These two spreads are my first idea for how I’ll layout my photobook.  I’ve played around with different fonts but I think I’m going to keep looking.  I like this one, but I can’t help but feel there’s something else even better out there.

As for color, I tried to add color, even black, but I just didn’t like how it affected my images.  I might try a very faint off white or grey instead of just white.

On the first spread I wanted my text to mirror the image of the tire to the left.  The middle line for the spread is exactly where the left photo on the spread below ends.  The photo left photo of the cowboy on the second spread is full bleed.

MilesBlaine_Spread2MilesBlaine_Spread1

Leave a Reply

